<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/" > <channel><title>Comments on: Beware Of Pell Grants Scams!</title> <atom:link href="http://pell-grants.org/beware-of-pell-grants-scams/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" /><link>http://pell-grants.org/beware-of-pell-grants-scams/</link> <description>Pell Grant Information Center</description> <lastBuildDate>Sat, 15 Jan 2011 06:03:55 +0000</lastBuildDate> <sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod> <sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency> <generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator> <item><title>By: Tucamote</title><link>http://pell-grants.org/beware-of-pell-grants-scams/comment-page-1/#comment-864</link> <dc:creator>Tucamote</dc:creator> <pubDate>Mon, 19 Jul 2010 20:48:26 +0000</pubDate> <guid isPermaLink="false">http://pell-grants.org/?p=44#comment-864</guid> <description>If your asking for money why would  pay for a financial aid application? </description> <content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If your asking for money why would  pay for a financial aid application?</p> ]]></content:encoded> </item> <item><title>By: Matthew Anderson</title><link>http://pell-grants.org/beware-of-pell-grants-scams/comment-page-1/#comment-707</link> <dc:creator>Matthew Anderson</dc:creator> <pubDate>Sat, 03 Jul 2010 05:03:03 +0000</pubDate> <guid isPermaLink="false">http://pell-grants.org/?p=44#comment-707</guid> <description>there are so many scams running on the Internet so watch out</description> <content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>there are so many scams running on the Internet so watch out</p> ]]></content:encoded> </item> <item><title>By: sarah</title><link>http://pell-grants.org/beware-of-pell-grants-scams/comment-page-1/#comment-86</link> <dc:creator>sarah</dc:creator> <pubDate>Thu, 13 Aug 2009 06:38:40 +0000</pubDate> <guid isPermaLink="false">http://pell-grants.org/?p=44#comment-86</guid> <description>Hi I also have been contacted by barb at alliance with the same toll free number 1-877-993-6944. I was told the same thing that i may qualify but i need to pay $249.00 app/attny fee which is refundable if i recieve $5000.00 or less. I am now also concerned that i have just been duped out of my money. I also applied online for grant information to numerous sites. I do not know which one they claim to be from as i was so excited because i have been under such duress lately that a grant would give me the break i need as i am also a single mom trying to make it alone. So i really need to know if this company is the real deal and if not how do i stop the debit from my account that they will make soon. Also i am worried now that i am obligated to pay them as it was done like a verbal contract. I foolishly didnot ask enough questions. HELP PLEASE!!!! I am trying to research this company now to figure out if i have just been scammed any information would help me. thank you</description> <content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi I also have been contacted by barb at alliance with the same toll free number 1-877-993-6944. I was told the same thing that i may qualify but i need to pay $249.00 app/attny fee which is refundable if i recieve $5000.00 or less. I am now also concerned that i have just been duped out of my money. I also applied online for grant information to numerous sites. I do not know which one they claim to be from as i was so excited because i have been under such duress lately that a grant would give me the break i need as i am also a single mom trying to make it alone. So i really need to know if this company is the real deal and if not how do i stop the debit from my account that they will make soon. Also i am worried now that i am obligated to pay them as it was done like a verbal contract. I foolishly didnot ask enough questions. HELP PLEASE!!!! I am trying to research this company now to figure out if i have just been scammed any information would help me. thank you</p> ]]></content:encoded> </item> <item><title>By: Pamela</title><link>http://pell-grants.org/beware-of-pell-grants-scams/comment-page-1/#comment-29</link> <dc:creator>Pamela</dc:creator> <pubDate>Tue, 09 Jun 2009 21:31:27 +0000</pubDate> <guid isPermaLink="false">http://pell-grants.org/?p=44#comment-29</guid> <description>My question is us      .    a scam?  I recently applied an app. online for a grant for a house as well more education.  I spoke with a lady named Barb. According to Barb, I am qualified for a grant that is not needed to be repaid.  Barb said I need to send in a check for the amount of $249.00 for app/attorney fees.  If I receive a grant for $5,000 or less, I will receive my $249.00 back. However I asked for a $50,000 dollar loan or more.  Any comments I would really like to here.  There toll free number is 1-877-993-6944.  Thank You for your input</description> <content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>My question is us      .    a scam?  I recently applied an app. online for a grant for a house as well more education.  I spoke with a lady named Barb. According to Barb, I am qualified for a grant that is not needed to be repaid.  Barb said I need to send in a check for the amount of $249.00 for app/attorney fees.  If I receive a grant for $5,000 or less, I will receive my $249.00 back. However I asked for a $50,000 dollar loan or more.  Any comments I would really like to here.  There toll free number is 1-877-993-6944.  Thank You for your input</p> ]]></content:encoded> </item> </channel> </rss>
<!-- Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache. Learn more: http://www.w3-edge.com/wordpress-plugins/

Minified using apc
Page Caching using apc

Served from: pell-grants.org @ 2012-02-06 23:58:23 -->
